Page 1 of 15 1234511 ... LastLast

Thread: The Mermaid Libary

The Mermaid Libary

Finally I'm putting my library knowledge and by LibraryandInformationTechnician diploma to good use!
    LauraLWatson in another thread suggested there be a Mermaid Library. so using the books that i already have on hand, and the list of mermaid novels that were mentioned on here, and my super special awesome skills as a librarian, I'm compiling a list of books along with their ISBNs, genre, subject, and other information into one huge "e-library" of some sorts. yass!!

It'll be hosted here: http://ssmermaidlibrary.blogspot.ca/
    and you can gladly put your review about the books in the comment section.

Still in it's beginning stages atm.
    The SeaGlass Siren

Layout is nearly there! Just tweaking and doing a few minor adjustments before starting to post.

OHOH also, if anyone wanted to help contribute and suggest a list of titles, please be my guest!!
    The SeaGlass Siren

Fantastic!!! This has been sorely lacking! I have a list of titles I can send you. Is there a tutorial on how to update? I don't want to screw up your format.
    Ifthereismagiconthisplanet,itiscontainedinwater.
    - Loren Eisley

Seaglass Siren you are a saint!!! This is an awesome idea! I shall be on your e-library religiously when it's finished!!!

Quote Originally Posted by SweeteSiren View Post
    Fantastic!!! This has been sorely lacking! I have a list of titles I can send you. Is there a tutorial on how to update? I don't want to screw up your format.
    Here's the "form" to submit :P lol. Nah you can just post on here.

Title, author(s), illustrator(s)
    Description,
    Publisher, latest copyright date, publication place(city,state/province,country)
    Isbn number

The info is usually found on one of the first pages. The ones we tend to ignore lol. It's in fine print.
    Or if you can't find it a picture will do ^^

Quote Originally Posted by Mermaid Carly View Post