Thread: New Mermaid and Super Excited!!

New Mermaid and Super Excited!!

Hi guys my name is Dallas! I am a girl if the name brings about any confusion! I was born and raised in Florida, and I am a graduate of the University of Florida (Go Gators). I have been diving and snorkeling throughout my life. Like all of you, being a mermaid was a dream that I have had since childhood. Of course this dream didn't seem feasible until I first discovered Mike Van Daal's FlipTails and saw videos of Mermaid Melissa. I then came to discover all the other companies that make mermaid tails! I have watched the community of mers grow from afar, but now I am proud to announce that I have found my fins and I can't wait to meet some of you. Yesterday I made the second and final payment on my Mike Van Daal Tail and according to Mike I should have it sometime next week! Mike has been a joy to work with and I can't thank him enough for making my dream of becoming a mermaid real! I live in Gainesville, FL so I am familiar with many of the local springs and would love to meet and swim with you all! Please feel free to shoot me a message

Senior Member Pod of Cali Saelyyia's Avatar
    Follow Saelyyia On Twitter Add Saelyyia on Facebook
    Follow Saelyyia on Tumblr
    Welcome to the waters Floridian Mermaid and congratulations on getting your tail.

Sometimes Life Just Needs a Bit of Magic

Senior Member Chesapeake Pod MerGreg's Avatar
    Add MerGreg on Facebook
    Welcome, Dallas! And Congrats on the Tail!

Wow, good for you! And welcome to the forum! Please post an unboxing video of your tail if you can. I love his work but his page hasn't been hugely active lately (other than the green iridescent scales he posted).

deviantArt
    Etsy
    (Now offering custom tail designs!)

Senior Member Pod of Cali
    So exciting! Welcome and happy swimming