Thread: Best monotail for a beginner?

Best monotail for a beginner?

Hello,

I am new to mermaiding but can't wait to get started on my trip to Hawaii this year.

I am looking to buy a monfin and tail costume that looks great and works great!

I am looking in the $200 range.

I have searched Fin fun and Magic Tail.... but thought I would ask the experts!

What is the best looking and best working tail that I can get and use as a beginner.

I have wider feet and hips fyi, but will likely be letting other friends play with this.

I want it to work in the pools, lake or ocean bay.

I am sure you have all had this discussion / question before so thanks in advance for all your help!

Una-Fish ;-)

Moderator Pod of Cali Mermaid Wesley's Avatar

Visit Mermaid Wesley's Youtube Channel
    Finfun and Magictail are both great options! My advice would be to choose the ones that you like the look of and also to check out the review section of the forum! Also, if you would like to introduce yourself in the introductions section, we would all like to get to know you a little bit!

Go for Fin Fun. I have one, and it's pretty good. Monofins feet pockets allow for any feet size, be it small or large. I have wide feet, and it gets the job done. It's also on your price range.
    The world sees us as Merfolk
    We see ourselves as a Pod, as a family
    We live to swim

FinFun is my #1 recommended tail for beginners. I let many different people try out my collection of tails and by far the easiest monofin for most people who have never used one before is the one from finfun.

Sent from my SM-G386W using Tapatalk
    Nerdmaid Faith Out
    YouTube
    |Instagram|Twitter|Facebook

Senior Member Pod of The South Slim's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by faithonthebass View Post