Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Longer mermaid hair. Wigs, weaves and extentions

Senior Member Pod of Cali Prince Calypso's Avatar

Longer mermaid hair. Wigs, weaves and extentions

one of the things that has always attracted me to mermaid since i was a little guppy has always been their long ethereal flowing hair.
    as a boy of African american heritage I've been told that i have good hair but as thick, curly and wavy as it may be
    I've been growing it out for almost four years and it's only just starting to rest on my shoulders.

I've considered getting clip in or glue in extensions but there are none that match my hair type or texture.
    now i'm thinking about either getting a really good weave or an extremely good wig and gluing it to a swim-cap

what do you think?
    has anyone had the same thoughts
    any one with hair growth problems
    of any suggestions.
    Little Sailor, Little fool, your better heed the golden rule
    do unto other just as you, would like to to have them do to you
    you think you can just walk away,but no, it doesn't work that way
    see once your mine, your'll always be
    I never give anything for free...

You could always go with a wig. They're less permanent so you could mess around with them more.
    If you WANT long hair constantly, go for a weave! I've never installed one but I know they're really long lasting.
    Extensions are usually just for a few sections, nothing too crazy.
    If you wanna switch out your style a lot, go for a wig
    If you want something more permanent for over a couple weeks, go for a weave
    If you want just a small change, go for extensions

Check out my Blog
    Shop on my Etsy
    Like my Facebook