Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Any Mers in Missouri?

Any Mers in Missouri?

Any Mers here besides me in Missouri or am i the only one?

Don't have a tail yet, but I'm from Missouri ^w^ You wouldn't happen to know of any good visibility lakes would you? My aunt has a lake with a clay mine base so if you open yours eyes underwater everything looks like blood >.<U Johnson Shut-Ins is nice but there's usually too many people, the spot is too small, or there would be way too much climbing to bring anything heavy.

I'm new to the scene and dont have a tail yet but I'm from the STL area and would love to meet up with others and make friends in the community

Quote Originally Posted by DepthWitch View Post
    I'm new to the scene and dont have a tail yet but I'm from the STL area and would love to meet up with others and make friends in the community

I'm 40mins to an hour out of St. Louis! I don't have a tail either but I'm working on finding places near me to justify a monofin purchase to my folks (I haven't told them my later plans for a tail yet but I still need to have comfortable places to swim). Where do you swim?

@Aycrin: this is my first summer here I have had to be free to do what I want so nowhere yet haha but i really want to find a nice lake to swim in and just dave as deep as I can and explore

@DepthWitch: Good luck with finding a lake! My aunt has one from a closed clay mine but the others in the area around me are mostly gated. There is one that's not but I don't know if it's actually safe to swim in it (I know people fish in it though). You might have better luck with rivers or creeks. Some decent spots in my area are about 30mins away from me with a good one about an hour away. Although I'll be looking at a potential spot tomorrow that's only 20mins away. Do you swim in pools much?