PDA

View Full Version : Any Mers near Ventura/Santa Barbara?

Saelyyia
07-13-2015, 06:00 PM
Hey folks, I am pretty new to the pod and have been noticing that there are many mers to the south down in the San diego/long beach areas and up north, but I was curious if there is anyone swimming around in the waters near the west side of Ventura County?

Mermaid Wesley
07-13-2015, 06:05 PM
Welcome! I'm close to long beach (san pedro) and there are a few in LA but it seems like where you are is a sortof "dead zone" there aren't many people in ventura. You might have to venture south for any meetups, but you might be able to find a few buddies up that way :)

Saelyyia
07-13-2015, 06:17 PM
I don't mind venturing south if I can convince the boyfriend to drive because unfortunately my car doesn't like distances I was just curious if there was anyone up in this area.

Ashe
07-13-2015, 06:24 PM
I live in a little town in Ventura County! I go up to Santa Barbara often as well :)

malinghi
07-13-2015, 07:00 PM
I'm in central LA. And yesterday I met a mermaid from Santa Clarita. Mermaid Malibu lives in thousand oaks, though she's pretty busy and doesn't get to meet ups much.

If you want to meet up with people it might be possible to have a meet up at Leo Carillo beach. It's a little far for most people but we did it once before.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk

Ashe
07-13-2015, 07:06 PM
Wow Malibu and I are nearly neighbors!
I absolutely love Leo Carillo beach, all the caves and rocks make for perfect photoshoots. Had no idea there were mers near me! We will have to get together

Mermaid Wesley
07-13-2015, 07:16 PM
I'm in central LA. And yesterday I met a mermaid from Santa Clarita. Mermaid Malibu lives in thousand oaks, though she's pretty busy and doesn't get to meet ups much.

If you want to meet up with people it might be possible to have a meet up at Leo Carillo beach. It's a little far for most people but we did it once before.