PDA

View Full Version : Mer-Friends

Mermaid Sirena
12-28-2011, 11:16 PM
So I'm not the best at putting myself out there or making friends or starting conversations, I'm an introvert is typically perfectly happy to stay in my little bubble of solitude. So this is my attempt at being social and starting a conversation. If anyone wants to talk about anything, weather to rant about your problems (I have a lot of experience with helping people with their problems), talk about the good, random ideas or thoughts I would love to hear them and have a conversation... about anything really :)

Feel free toe message me on here, facebook (http://www.facebook.com/#!/sirena.engkantos) or email me (mermaidsirena@ymail.com) :D

happyguava
12-28-2011, 11:25 PM
I'm pretty introverted too, Sirena! I also suck at getting to know people. *thinks of something to have a conversation about*

Neria
12-29-2011, 02:37 AM
Same here, if you notice I only done about 12 posts :( I am actually on here almost everyday but I hardly ever post anything and I am really more of a lurker.

Sooooo, what do you guys think about kittens? Pretty cute if you ask me.

malinghi
12-29-2011, 07:40 AM
Kitten are cute?! Don't you think that's a little too controversial?!

http://youtu.be/QH2-TGUlwu4

Anyway, I'm glad you guys are stepping outside your comfort zone. By the way, I'm surprised to learn that you guys are shy. How come? You guys seem like you'd be pretty good at socializing.

ShyMer
12-29-2011, 08:16 AM
I don't know about you guys, but I feel like any time I try to get out there and talk to people I say something stupid that gets on people's nerves or something...

Maybe it's due to inexperience with dealing with people outside of necessity or something but I'm really awkward around people.
I think I'd rather talk to you guys sometimes though. I don't feel like I'm going to be bowled over:)