PDA

View Full Version : New to the Pod of Texas

Moon_Lightning
12-13-2015, 11:25 PM
Hello there everyone. I just wanted to formally say my hellos and that I am glad to find other mermaids in the DFW area. Can't wait to meet everyone and it would be really neat to create some great lasting friendships with awesome merls. I get my first tail tomorrow and am so excited! I can't wait and am now searching for a pool close to Lewisville that is indoor and allows merfins. The only thing I got to get through until I try my tail is finals and my graduation next Saturday. Then it job search. Sink or swim time but I believe that I am ready to ride these waves.

More about me. My name is Amanda. I am getting a Masters in Interactive Technology but that is just a fancy title for game development. I hope to get into a game company doing environment design and prop work. As you can probably tell from that I'm an artist. I do enjoy watercolor and digital painting. I also love to sculpt and 3D model figures. Hope to start a line of ball jointed articulated dolls. The first ones will be merfolk. I am a gamer and love D&D when I am not swimming. And now this is starting to sound like a dating page. XD Lol.

Anyway lol I'm glad to meet everyone,

Amanda N. Stanley
Mermaid Lunaria <----- lookie I fin-ally picked this really rad awesometastic seabashing mermaid name! Booyah!

AmbrGlows
12-20-2015, 10:45 PM