PDA

View Full Version : Rapid Monofin vs. Wave Monofin: which is better for woman's 8.5 sized feet?

Kelby The Mermaid
12-16-2015, 05:40 PM
Ok i have a question i don't know if its already been answered (probably on another post but i am gonna be tedious i am sorry) I'm new to mermaiding and I plan on getting my first Monofin for christmas and I have womens 8.5 sized feet. Mine are relatively narrow as my family calls them dancer feet haha. Anyways So i keep hearing and researching the differences between the two and low and behold some people have said the rapid is to big for feet that are even 9 sizing, While the wave being "child size" is to small and is to tight. I know nothing about these fins so its really stressing me out. i don't want to have blisters because of a very tight fin. :$ :sweat drop:

thanks for the info and putting up with this new fishe's obnoxious questions! Happy Holidays may the tides be in your favor! :group hug:

Mermaid Jaffa
12-16-2015, 05:57 PM
The Wave is for kids and smaller size feet. Your best to go with the Rapid and wear thick neoprene socks or thick sports socks with it to make it fit better.

Elodea the Mermaid
12-16-2015, 06:20 PM
I asked this exact question about the exact same monofins and the exact same shoe size when I first joined, haha! Great minds think alike. As Jaffa said, definitely go with the Rapid. It fits me fine with or without booties and I'm a US Womens 8.5 Narrow [emoji4]

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Elodea the Mermaid
12-16-2015, 06:24 PM
http://mernetwork.com/index/showthread.php?t=10583
Wave monofin, US 8.5 Women's?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Kelby The Mermaid
12-16-2015, 07:36 PM
alright thanks good thing Cause right now i kinda Mc Giavered two flippers together not very magestic. ironically i automatically dolphin kick as u swim, i don't kick my feet sepeately, always have hence why family jokes i'm also part fish.:lol: yay for us dainty feet! xD
thanks guys!

PearlieMae