PDA

View Full Version : Fabric Tail Additives?? Is it possible

MermaidRachelNola
02-25-2016, 10:25 AM
Hey mers! I'm Mermaid Rachel, I've been here for a while but am SUPER bad at posting often #collegemermaidprobs.
SO I have a purple magictail (fabric) and was thinking it would be nice to add something to it. I ideally would want to add some sort of heel fin, but I also know that area seems to be a bit more sensitive wear wise. Has any added extra things to their fabric tails? And if so how?

Peace and Love
Mermaid Rachel

Mermaid Nelly
02-25-2016, 10:33 AM
I've never done it before but a suggestion is just to take more fabric and sew it on? That was it can look flowy and would match texture with your tail? Just a suggestion [emoji5]

SirenPearls
02-25-2016, 10:34 AM
35836 I sewed some silicone fins in my magictail :3 it really was very hard sewing it in and out of the water they´re heavy but in the water you don´t feel that :3

MermaidRachelNola
02-25-2016, 10:35 AM
Yeah that was what i am thinking I am just a pinch worried about the lyrca material tearing with sewing. :confused:

MermaidRachelNola
02-25-2016, 10:36 AM
WOAH! How did you get them sewn on there? and what thread did you use?

SirenPearls
02-25-2016, 10:40 AM
yeah I sewed it with an Overlock sewing machine so the stitch is very elastic.. but it was hard to put it together with the silicone >< so I cutted the silicone with a knive and only sewed through the fabric >< argh so difficult to explain it in English xD

MermaidRachelNola
02-25-2016, 10:42 AM
lol you can say it in German (I assume thats your native language?) My friend is from germany and can translate :D

SirenPearls
02-25-2016, 10:44 AM
I used normal overlock thread and a lot of violence xD
I´ve got a very cheap overlock machine which hasn´t that much power :´D

MermaidRachelNola
02-25-2016, 10:46 AM