View Full Version : Would You Be Interested in a Tail Making Class?

gingerbreadforest
04-12-2016, 05:24 PM
Hello Everyone,

My name is Renee. I am a mermaid enthusiast! I work as a volunteer for The Stan Winston School of Character Arts. I caption videos into English for the hearing impaired, and so that the school videos can be translated into many other languages. I love to make little creatures myself, and I can say that the education the school provides is the finest in the industry. You can learn so many things from the very best artists that work in special effects everyday, and learn about so many materials you would never know of otherwise.

I am just curious if there is a demand for a Tail Making class? My boss John is the Creative Director of the School, and they are always looking for new classes that can/will help people in every area of the special effects industry.

The School already has many sculpting and mold making classes if you would like to investigate at https://www.stanwinstonschool.com/

If I receive a lot of feedback, and the mermaids are interested -- I can put in a request directly to John and see what he says about the possibility of offering an online class. Honestly, the more interest, the better the chances are.

Best wishes to you all. I hope to get to know you better through the forums.

Renee Everhart

P.S. I make unicorns ;)

Mermaid Lunette
04-12-2016, 05:46 PM
honestly the idea of an online class sounds amazing :D there is a lot of info on tail making on here but i feel there are a lot of people whom are visual learners so being able to physically see all the steps would be very helpful.