PDA

View Full Version : Events for Mermaids/Mermen in Washington?!

The_MermaidBrianna
05-19-2016, 06:50 PM
Hey guys! I'm fairly new to the mercommunity and i wanted to know if there were any events for a mermaid to go to, or any mermeetups coming up! Does anyone know of any events going on this summer that would be fun to go to?? (Festivals, community events, charity events,etc) :D

Mermaid Mia
05-19-2016, 07:13 PM
Hey guys! I'm fairly new to the mercommunity and i wanted to know if there were any events for a mermaid to go to, or any mermeetups coming up! Does anyone know of any events going on this summer that would be fun to go to?? (Festivals, community events, charity events,etc) :D

There is a Facebook tentative plan for a mermeetup here :
https://www.facebook.com/events/228246677522256/?ti=icl

I don't know of anything else big, but would also love to meet more mers in the pacific northwest :3

The_MermaidBrianna
05-19-2016, 08:44 PM
OMG that looks like so much fun! I totally want to go to that!

Mermaid Mia
05-19-2016, 08:44 PM
Yay!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Triton-Mahtlinnie
05-19-2016, 11:00 PM
I'm hosting a boat cruise/outdoor swim in July.

I'd also really like to rent the Colman Pool for my birthday (last weekend in August), but would need merfolk to commit and pitch in. (renting the pool is expensive.) Will probably post something about that soon-ish.

The_MermaidBrianna
05-19-2016, 11:52 PM

I'd also really like to rent the Colman Pool for my birthday (last weekend in August), but would need merfolk to commit and pitch in. (renting the pool is expensive.) Will probably post something about that soon-ish.
The boat cruise and swim sounds really fun! And it would be fun to rent out a pool and get a bunch of merfolk together! If you need any help planning that, let me know!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G920A using Tapatalk

Theobromine
05-21-2016, 12:31 AM