PDA

View Full Version : New Texas mer!

mermaid_rebby
06-10-2016, 09:43 AM
Heyy everybody! my name is Rebecca and I'm brand new into actual mermaiding but I've been researching it for a couple years and finally decided to take the "plunge" (hahaimpunny) I'm buying my very first monofin tomorrow and fabric for my tail.

I moved to Texas back in 2014 to be with my fiancÚ. I'm located near hurst and I'm pretty awkward and silly and I'm excited to make new friends.
I'm decent with sewing and I've been cosplaying since 2008 so if anyone needs help with that sort of stuff hit me up :3! I also do digital art if anyone is in need of commissions.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

AmbrGlows
06-10-2016, 09:50 AM
Welcome Mermaid Rebby!

My mermaid name is Sessilee. I too make my own fabric tails. The pod tries to meet once a month in North Richland Hills at their aquatic center. Maybe we'll see you at the next meet.

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk

MermaidCelesteFL
06-10-2016, 11:20 AM
Hello and welcome from Florida! Funny you should mention that you do digital art commissions, as I have been searching for someone to do a commission for myself and my boyfriend. Where can I find your portfolio?

A_Koi_Mermaid
06-10-2016, 11:37 AM
Hey there! A couple of us live here in Hurst/HEB area! Can't wait to get together! My friend and I are also cosplayers so you'll fit right in.

mermaid_rebby
06-10-2016, 03:47 PM
Hello and welcome from Florida! Funny you should mention that you do digital art commissions, as I have been searching for someone to do a commission for myself and my boyfriend. Where can I find your portfolio?

I have some pictures on my tumblr here
http://manakittyreblog.tumblr.com/tagged/my-art
Be warned its a lot of furry stuff lol. If you scroll way down there's an example of a background :3

mermaid_rebby
06-10-2016, 03:49 PM
Welcome Mermaid Rebby!