PDA

View Full Version : Mermaids and Mythology Magazine

Sea Pearl
02-24-2012, 11:44 PM
Has anyone subscribed or taken a look at the new Mermaids and Mythology Magazine, sister publication to the FAE magazine, that first published last year? There are currently 2 issues out now and it looks like it could be packed with loads of cool information and interesting stuff. Just wondered what it was like if anyone had read it.

Mermaid Photine
02-24-2012, 11:47 PM
I really need to go to the fairy shop and take a look at all of these awesome magazines. I subscribe to Faerie, but the others I haven't checked out. And yes, my area has a faerie store. <3

AniaR
02-25-2012, 10:00 AM
a lot of people from the forum are in it and have contributed articles :) There's another one coming out too from different publishers- http://www.faeriemagazine.com/index2.asp

Mermaid Sirena
02-25-2012, 11:21 AM
I have the first issue of M&M and I'm hoping to get the second soon, for xmass I got a subscription to it but apparently that didn't include the second one :( as I haven't received it.

Merlene
02-25-2012, 03:55 PM
I subscribed at the moment I got the news about a mermaid magazine coming out! So I have the first and second issue, and am waiting impatiently for the third :)

SweeteSiren
02-25-2012, 05:04 PM
I got a flier about it & went online to subscribe, but the online price was twice what the flier advertised & I couldn't afford it. Maybe next year though. It did look very interesting!

AniaR
02-25-2012, 07:21 PM
you ladies should post some of this stuff on their FB it may be an oversight you didnt get the right price, or the mag you were expecting!

Sea Pearl
02-26-2012, 03:22 PM
Just ordered the first issue! Cannot wait till it’s here. I'm sorry to hear some getting mislead about the pricing. I didn't realize they had a facebook but that would be a good place to let them know.

Mermaid Sirena
03-01-2012, 10:41 PM