PDA

View Full Version : Mer-Palooza, the biggest Mermaid Convention ever!

Rain Hauger
04-02-2012, 12:12 PM
Ok so i posted thread that was more towards asking the pod of Arizona if they were going to mer-palooza.
so now i want to post a thread just about anyone who is going, things to expect, merfolk's expectations, and ideas you might have for it. I will also be postig updates on all the thingss you can expect to see there!
I am super cyked about mer-palooza, we want to have a huge mermaid gather with all the benifits going to make a wish! how awesome is that!
so anyway would love to know who's going, would love to know feed back and so on and so on. this is my first mermaid gathering. the first time i will be able to meet mers like myself. so I am soooo super excited!
and I'm a little new to mernetwork so this expreience is awesome!

Gem Stone
04-02-2012, 05:38 PM
I've never been to a big mer function (or any at all unless Weeki Wachee mermaid camp counts) but at the same time I think I would be satisfied with a huge pool party for all my local mers or something like that. I'm a bit nervous about this, and I'm not sure my parents would take me anyway

Rain Hauger
04-03-2012, 01:53 AM
Oh gem I am sorry to here that you do have some time to convience them lol. I know how feel though I just want to put together a meet up with my local mers it's a little hard lol

Spindrift
04-03-2012, 09:52 AM
You're sorry to hear that she has time to convince them?

Rain Hauger
04-03-2012, 11:04 AM
what's wrong with what i said? I am sorry to here she won't be able to make it. but teens and kids convience their parents to do stuff al the the time i know when i lived with my parent si would beg and plead to go do something they said no to.
I'm not telling her to sneak out and go to it anyway i'm just saying keep it in mind. lol. if she doesn't want to g she doesn't have to. I was just making a comment. nothing serious wasn't trying to cause trouble.

Spindrift
04-03-2012, 11:46 AM