PDA

View Full Version : Help needed on a new tail

skysammi1
05-05-2012, 02:19 AM
Hello,

So I'm new to the mernetwork but have been dreaming of mermaids and my own tail for the past year. I'm almost 15 and desperatly want my own tail. I'd like to make one bu i don't know where to start. I'd love to buy one, but I'm a bit hessitant due to the prices and some reviews. I'm also not sure what would suit me. I'm really tall for my age, I've got olive skin, brown hair, dark brown eyes and quite thin. But I don't know what type of tail would be flattering? Please respond with some suggestions or advice, thanks so much!
:)

Blondie
05-05-2012, 02:46 AM
I think that a gold or an orange-like tail would look best on you! The "goldfish"/splash look has been "in" for this mermaiding season. I feel like I've seen a lot of them as of lately and they all look fantastic. Are you looking into having a latex, silicone, or fabric tail?

Mermaid Rillia
05-05-2012, 02:57 AM
agreed^

also draw out different flukes and then choose one that you think suits you best.
warm colors are good with olive skin. Reds and golds.
pearlescent paint colors give it a nice flair as well

Mermaid Saphira
05-05-2012, 10:51 AM
You shoud probably start of by deciding what kind of material you will be using; latex? silicone? fabric? etc...
Ask yourself,which one will fit my budget? Or set a goal to earn for your tail.
Next try to sketch out design to get a feel of what your tail might look like.

Hope this helped :D

Mermaid Momo
05-05-2012, 02:48 PM