PDA

View Full Version : New Mermaid Story idea but i could use some help

Prince Calypso
05-27-2012, 02:22 PM
so ive been writing and rewriting this one story for like two years because i keep changing ideas.
i was inspired by the movie She Creature and the whole concept of a real live mermaid in a carnival or ciricus traveling show
i did a lot of research on the fiji mermaid and want to work that into the story.

so far i have my mermaid boy named solan having grown up in the cirrus all his life and having a very big attitude problem
when during one of his shows a boy is caught trying to sneak a peek at Solan's performance for free and is grabbed by the ring master on to reveal that the boy isn't human himself.

i'm having so problems whit that exactly to make the boy. i'm thinking fairy or harpy cause i like the idea of him having wings but satyr has also been swishing around my head two

so anyway solan and the boy build a slow friendship that even more slowly develops into a romance but the two have one goal in mind and that's to escape.
that's as far as ive gotten though.
any help would be greatly appreciated

Mermaid Annariea
05-27-2012, 10:48 PM
i like that idea, really. thats as far as you have to get, and once you finally get to where theyre going to escape, you can come up with all sorts of little obstacles. like, how could a merman escape? he has a fin and no legs. or maybe theyre on high security and are watched all the time.
also, i really like something with wings, and i love the faerie idea. i love faeries (:

Joy&RaptorsUnrestrained!
05-28-2012, 01:36 PM