PDA

View Full Version : What's your dream?

NewYorkMermaid
06-03-2012, 02:16 AM
What is one big goal in your life you hope to live, make, be or do?

Being who I am, I have lived and done so many things but there is one goal i hope to create one day. I hope to create an education program along with a Marine Animal Rescue Center. I have the plans, ive been researching this out for oh 15 years now. I've adjusted my ideas to be more real, I know how much money i'll need to just begin the construction, how much space ill need for an area for the rescue center and what personnel is also needed, along with a volunteer program and a outreach program.. I just got to get the ball rolling.. per say.. I want to also create within my center a place where animals unable to surve in the wild can be kept as ambassadors for people to come learn about..

I went to Clearwater Marine Aquarium and besides it being Super Small I noticed the lack of educational experience there and it bugged the hell out of me seeing 'resident turtles, sharks and rays' in a tiny tank with no attempt to mimic a habitat or even anything stimulating.. I understand some of these animals are unable to live in the wild but for pete's sake, give them something a bit more "beach like".. Im all for rescuing sea turtles, manatees, seals and other marine life and i do understand hopsital tanks are made a certain way, but resident animals need something a bit more..like home.. i guess. turtles need a haul out area, these guys didinet even have that..

This is one big goal i put in my hands, And im planning to push for it.. So what are your goals?

Artisankatie
06-03-2012, 03:37 AM
Wow! That's quite a dream! I hope it all comes true for you, that sounds amazing!

As for me, at the moment my dreams are centred around a career as a geoscientist. I'd like to work in mineralogy at the CSIRO, or work with NASA in their Mars missions :3

Also one of Raven's silicone tails is also up there in the dreams box :P