PDA

View Full Version : HUGE THANK YOU! I was able to make "Beta Fish" with your help :)

bkstumpf
08-28-2012, 02:18 PM
I've been lurking on this forum for the last month. I'm an underwater photographer and I was working to pull together a mermaid shoot - three tailmakers flaked on me. So my model and I decided to make our own.

This forum helped us tremendously. You really have no idea. :)
We are now going to head out to the Yucatan to shoot our 'beta inspired' mermaid monsters.

We could not have pulled this together without all the knowledge here... I am seriously blown away by all the talent. <3

Here is a shot of one of the tails - captured from video from our recent 'swim test'. It is not 'full costume'... but rest assured when we get into the underwater caves, there will be some magic.

As a side note, if anyone is interested to learn more about the project and the book I am doing... you can find details here: http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/271642832/mermaids

I just really want you guys to see how much you helped me. I am a very, very thankful photographer.

Spindrift
08-28-2012, 02:21 PM
That looks fantastic! Thank you so much for sharing, and I'm happy you were able to find the information here!

Jadestone
08-28-2012, 04:40 PM
The tail is beautiful!! Good luck with your project, do let us know if it works out :) I'd love to see more pictures

AniaR
08-28-2012, 05:44 PM
so amazing congrats

Joy&RaptorsUnrestrained!
08-28-2012, 06:46 PM
Agrijag2000, I actually was thinking of calling attention to your kickstarter. One of my facebook friends actually posted it on the Deliria: Faerie Tales for A New Millenium Roleplaying Game, and people seem impressed... the idea to use the cenotes is brilliant, and I'm looking forward to seeing more.

bkstumpf
08-28-2012, 06:55 PM