PDA

View Full Version : Is this normal for the mertailor? (I really would appreciate answers!!)

MermaidMeiko
08-01-2011, 03:49 PM
Hi, I'm Rachel. I'm 14 years old, and I'm relatively new to this, so... I wouldn't know.
ANYWAY..... I ordered a tail from the Mertailor on May 12, 2011. It has been almost 3 months, and it still hasn't arrived. I know he's been pretty busy lately, and all... But is this normal? The website said the order was completed, but not much else, so I would like to know what that means... I've also heard some pretty.... Not good things about him in the past about him being unprofessional. From what I know, he's changed. I dunno. I'm a pretty impatient person to start with, but the only other time I've waited this long was for a cosplay. They made it from scratch... And sent it from HONG KONG. Also, a coat from Japan. Anything I've waited so long for was really just from the other side of the world. I don't want to come off as impatient, immature, or rude... That's the last thing I want. I just would really like to know if this is normal. You see, my mum told me that the order was completed, my hopes got REAAALLLYYY high. Well, now I've just gotten off of the subject.

Well, I really would appreciate an answer.... I've just been waiting for what seems like so long.

Winged Mermaid
08-01-2011, 04:02 PM
Both times with me it took over three months to get my tail (my original and my replacement, which he no longer does). It says 4-6 weeks but I've only heard of a hand full of people getting theirs in that time. At this point I would email him and ask him about it. He's been known to say he's going to ship things the next day then not do so for another month or more. This has happened to me and others. Unless you get a tracking number, he hasn't shipped it.

MermaidMeiko
08-01-2011, 05:18 PM