PDA

View Full Version : Hi there!

Morticia Mermaid
08-29-2012, 04:22 PM
My name is Anna, I'm still working on figuring out what my Mermaid name is. I have liked mermaids for as long as I can remember. I believe in all kinds of mythology and legends. I've always felt at home in the water, and just recently ( like a couple months ago) I realized that people can actually buy tails to swim in. My dream had finally come true. But not only that, it had opened up a whole new branch for my designing. I have been a fantasy clothing designer for the last year and a half, though I've not had the funding to be able to build much of my designs. I also make jewelry of all kinds, from mermaid accessories to steampunk fittings.

I recently started building up my own design label, saving pennies and dimes from my full time office job. The funding is slow, and its still not enough to get me up and going. I found a site that a friend had recommended to me that I am working on building up a profile for that helps small projects find funding.

My dream has been to take my disability (I am dyslexic) and turn it into my greatest attribute. I can finally do that through my designing and creating.

Right now I do not own any tails, though I am working on making my first tail, and I will also be purchasing one from Fish Butts and Mermaid Raven from Merbellas (She's someone who I look up to very much, a hero of sorts I guess you could say).

I am so very glad that I found this site. There seems to be so many people here with good advice and tips. I can't wait to get advice of all kinds about mermaiding and tail making from everyone.

(Also, would anyone know which discussion section I might make a thread about my design project once I get it launched on the funding site? I'd really appreciate any help I could get regarding where to put that. Thanks!!)

Mermaid Celissa
08-29-2012, 04:26 PM