PDA

View Full Version : Tapatalk for mernetwork?

FreshWaterMermaid
09-09-2012, 03:25 PM
There's this app on my droid called tapatalk and it's bascially so forums can be viewed and used easily through your smart phone. I've been trying with no luck to add mernetwork as my forum. I can't even search for it to come up... Not sure why...
I'd like to be able to use the app as I'm not very good with forums, the app makes it simple to see threads you're interested in and post relpies, etc.
Let me know if any of you have been able to use this app or if any of you know why I can't get it to work...
Thanks!

Ayla of Duluth
09-09-2012, 04:00 PM
I'm pretty sure mernetwork now has a mobile version for your phone. I personally disabled it because I like the desktop version better, but I'm sure there's a way to enable the mobile version so you can just go straight to the forum itself instead of using an app.

FreshWaterMermaid
09-09-2012, 05:38 PM
My boyfriend and I use tapatalk for other forums, it's incredibly easy to use and well worth the money.
and I wasn't very impressed with the mobile version of the site :/ which sucks cause I don't always have a computer with me.

Ayla of Duluth
09-09-2012, 06:32 PM
I dunno, last time I heard, this forum already costs a lot to run and nobody has enough money to help out by donating to the site. I'd talk to an admin and see if it's within the budget.

FreshWaterMermaid
09-09-2012, 07:54 PM
I didn't know in order to make the site able to be run by tapatalk it would cost. hm.. I'll look into it.

Winged Mermaid
09-12-2012, 06:43 PM
I looked into it, it says that it's free for forums to install it, and it does support vBulletin. It is $3 for people to buy the app to use it though. The instillation looks simple enough. We can see if we can give it a go, and post an update later!

http://mernetwork.com/index/image.php?u=2&type=sigpic&dateline=1310510451

Winged Mermaid
09-12-2012, 07:05 PM