PDA

View Full Version : Writing a Novel about My Mer :D

Mer_Adella
09-25-2012, 08:58 AM
Hey all, if you haven't seen my pictures from my first photo shoot ...check them out Jeff and Lisa did an amazing job (they are in the "first photo shoot" sticky.)

ANYWAYS besides wanting to be a mermaid, I am a published poet and author. And i have decided that I want to write a fictional book about my mermaid Adella. Please dont confuse my grammar and bad puncuation on this forum as that I do it in my novels too lol.

Anyhoo,

I was curious what you mers would like to see in a novel about a mermaid...
I was also curious if any of you had certain merfolk names you would like in the book? ( could be your own mer name or one you thought was cool)

I am doing this because I always write my novels to sell them, and I thought it would be fun to actually write about my mer (my other persona lol). And i wanted to get your mer's opinions and thoughts. Who knows I might put your mer in my book ;)

Thanks a lot you mers....you have inspired me once again more than you already do :D

Mermaid Saphira
09-25-2012, 09:01 AM
Wow? A book! That is fintastic! I have always wanted to write my own children's book. Any whoville, I can't think of any ideas right now but when I do I will most certainly let you know ;). Good Luck!!

Alveric
09-25-2012, 10:24 AM
I would like to see more of any kind of Mer fiction. Good luck!

Mer_Adella
09-25-2012, 10:26 AM
I would like to see more of any kind of Mer fiction. Good luck!

Thanks Alveric :) its something that I want to write about and I feel that if do write it, it will be like me talking about Adella (who is also me) so it might come easily. :yay:

Azurin Luna
09-25-2012, 11:42 AM
Good luck!

I'm writting a short story too, but I'm bad at giving feelings to my figures in my stories

Mer_Adella
09-25-2012, 12:18 PM
ya i am looking for this to be a 250-300 pg novel with the option to continue the story on in 2-3 other books. Thats my hope at least :)