PDA

View Full Version : Hi From Sydney, Australia

hay_31
11-03-2012, 03:55 PM
Hi All,

I am from Sydney, Australia ( as the title says) and I grew up mostly near beaches. I, like everyone on here have always been fascinated by the myth of the mermaid, one favorite story being the 'Mermaid of Zennor' in the Uk.

My chosen career is as a makeup artist and I have been doing makeup in this capacity for about 12 years. In that time I have done a few mermaid makeups and made a few incomplete tails. It's where the latex covers about two thirds of the front of the legs then they are strapped into it tightly. They can't walk but can't really swim either. I have the stuff to make a complete tail and I have been asked to make or sell a few times so I guess I thought why not at least make one (for myself) and see how it turns out.

There are loads of beaches here, some where the fish will come right up to you if you have food, one beach in particular (shelley beach, Manly) would be good for an under water shoot.

Other then that I like to keep fit and healthy, love our native wildlife here, minerals and fossils, movies and anything creative. I (along with 2 friends) will also be launching a makeup and hair channel on YouTube called 'The Creative Stroke' and one of the tutorials will be a mermaid makeup I did earlier this year.

Anyway, thanks for reading guys and see you around on the forum.

Ashe
11-03-2012, 05:01 PM
Hello! Welcome to Mernetwork :) Can't wait for a new makeup/hair videos! <3

Ithilindil
11-03-2012, 06:14 PM
Welcome to Mernetwork! I will watch your channel.

dandy113
11-03-2012, 06:45 PM
Welcome :D Can't wait to see your videos.

AniaR
11-03-2012, 06:48 PM