PDA

View Full Version : Wanting A Realistic Tail?

AnnaAbyss
12-09-2012, 04:35 AM
I suppose you could call me a 'closet mer' or whatever, but since June this year I've been mad about mermaids. I don't have a tail yet but I really want a realistic one and preferably not a fabric one...I know that sounds pretty arrogant. I've been looking at people's pictures of tails for hours on end and get so jealous. Especially of MVD's and Mermaid Raven's xD. I know we all want one :/. I've asked my parents A LOT and they say no. My Mum is reasonably supportive but is kind of unsure as well. I sometimes dream about them and consider myself lucky when I've had a mermaid dream! Bahaha XD.
The thing is, I have the money (and it's mine) but I'm not allowed to buy one. I'm aware I sound like such a spoiled brat, but I've never wanted anything so badly in my life. What should I do (or is this too much of a ridiculous 'question' to ask)?

Usagi
12-09-2012, 04:47 AM
Well I know I'm no expert or anything, but I think if you know to sew you should make your own fabric tail. I think it's something to be proud of. :) also, it gives you something to practice with and strengthen your core. Swimming in a tail can take some getting used to for some people. Then imagine it being your first swim in a tail that's tighter. But like I said, I'm no expert here. Others would know a lot more than me. It was just my personal opinion. :

Blondie
12-09-2012, 04:49 AM
How old are you? Are you 18? Then you can just buy it and your parents will have to deal with it.