PDA

View Full Version : The search for a special fx editor

Mermaid Saphira
12-30-2012, 04:39 PM
So, for awhile now I have been in search of a special fx movie editing software. I haven't been able to find anything that, I know, has what I want. I was wondering if maybe some of you might be able to lend a fin? Basically what I need is something that will make it appear as if I was, say...bending water, catching something on fire, instantly freezing something or turning someone to magic water or levitating bubbles??? Nothing fancy, just realistic enough to not look like....balls.:rolleyes: I don't have a very large budget so anything under $100 is good??? So any suggestions or recommendations? I'm new to this and there are so many options that I just don't know..please help :)

Mermaid Saphira
12-30-2012, 04:57 PM
Was researching fx editors and I swam across something called.... debugmode wax 2.0. ......it says it is free? Is it dependable? I also found Corel video studio, adobe premiere elements, and pinnacle studio....are any of these close to what I want???

Mermaid Annariea
12-30-2012, 06:18 PM
i wish i could help, but i don't know anything about that stuff :(

good luck though!!

Mermaid Saphira
12-30-2012, 07:06 PM
i wish i could help, but i don't know anything about that stuff :(

good luck though!!

Ah, that's okay :/ thanQ anyway :)

Mermaid Momo
12-30-2012, 07:53 PM
Have you looked at Sony Vegas?

Mermaid Saphira
12-30-2012, 07:57 PM
There are many Sony vegas editors... O_o

Mermaid Momo
12-30-2012, 08:28 PM
Try looking around YouTube for the one that best fits what you need

Mermaid Saphira
12-30-2012, 08:38 PM
That is the problem...I only know what I need it to do, I don't know what I want nor do I see it anywhere T_T I'm sorry if I come off as whiny... this is just frustrating and confusing

Fifi Tigg
12-30-2012, 11:06 PM
If it was just for images your best free editor is picmonkey.com not sure about video? :thinks:

Spindrift
12-30-2012, 11:36 PM