PDA

View Full Version : I got hooked! :3

Seyani
06-19-2013, 04:46 AM
Hello there,

I'm new to this world. And I'm glad I found it ..
I'm Seyani, 22 years old and I live in the Netherlands :3

I've always loved mermaids as a child and I still do, loved drawing them or try to swim like a dolphin/mermaid in the pools. After I watched the Little Mermaid, Splash or Blue Lagoon and began to love the waters, oceans more and more and I would love to some day swim with the sea creatures and learn to free dive.
When I was 6 years old I went to Malaysia for the first time to visit my family there. We went to the ocean and dear god, how beautiful that was. I'll never ever forget. I swam in the water till my skin was all pruney and still didn't want to get out. I've never had such a bad sunburn either, you could peel off my skin afterwards but it was all worth it. I remember diving for shells and even saw fish swimming near me and I tried to find them under water but they're fast :3
*sigh* Some day I'll have my tail ready *or atleast the mono fin* and I would want to swim there again, for sure.

What started my interest or what I like most of them? I don't know.. I guess what started my interest was the ocean .. The sea.. My dad used to have aquariums with colorful fish and that started my interest in the sea creatures. I read books about them in the library because I was fascinated by the underwater world. Not long after that I saw ofcourse, Ariel the Little Mermaid.... Haha and after that came my first mermaid Barbie doll, soo pretty. Her tail changed colors in cold and warm water ;D .. What I like about mermaids is the magic, fairy tale like stories and how they move in the water with such grace. But most of ALL, is how they can swim in the sea with no care, flying freely, weightless along with the magnificent life you have there. I just can't imagine how that would feel like, to have for example a sea turtle swimming next to you. That is magic to me.