PDA

View Full Version : Hello MerNetwork

Sishakir
07-06-2013, 09:44 AM
My name is Luka, I'm 19 years old and living in Germany.

I am some kind of new to the mermaid community itself for I unfortunately didn't spent a lot of time swimming (and especially diving) during the last years. Nonetheless, neither my fascination for the ocean nor for fantasy is new. I think, it really started when I was about twelve years old and a close friend of mine asked me to promise her I'd never become an aduld. It was a really strange time for both of us because our friends started to act seriously and slowly stopped believing in all the mysteries which make a child's life worth living.
I think, I myself have changed a lot since that time - I am studying business administration and acting serious way too often but I never lost my fascination in fantasy. Within the last years, I visited a couple of medieval and fantasy spectacles, bought myself some medieval-based clothes, trained different theme-based stuff and so on. A few days days ago, I once again searched for some mermaid-related stuff on the internet. I found some photos and watched a few videos and suddenly, I knew again, why all this had fascinated me so much when I was a child. Now, I am about to get my first tail in about a few weeks and waiting for whatever will happen afterwards.

Well, I don't know if it fits here but I want to write something about the stuff I usually do, too.
One of my greatest passions is dancing. I used to dance the more "classical" dances for some years but when my partner did not want to continue, I wasn't motivated at all to find myself a new partner to dance with. That's why I started bellydancing a few months ago - something I really learned to enjoy, too.
Apart from that, I love reading, writing and painting/drawing (even though I am a terrible artist ^^"). I used to love riding, too but I havn't done this for some years right now and have no idea if I will do it again.