PDA

View Full Version : New here!

Lucinda
02-16-2014, 04:43 AM
Hi there, everyone! I'm new here so I better introduce myself. :)

I'm mermaid Lucinda. I'm 29 years old and live in this country called Finland.
A few years ago, I saw "Aquamarine" and before I knew it not only had I developed a mermaid fixation but that film helped rekindle my childhood passion for swimming. Mermaids have also served as a focal point for a few other interests of mine. In human mode, I'm a university student. I'm majoring in Environmental biology but I also have a minor in Limnology (freshwater ecology). I'm currently doing my master's thesis on lake phytoplankton. In addition to science, I'm also fascinated by mythical and fictional aquatic creatures and I've done a lot of mermaid art (which I can hopefully share here?).

All in all, I just thought I'd pop in to meet some other mers before I drown my non-mer friends with my mermaid obsession. :)

Mermaid Jaffa
02-16-2014, 05:23 AM
HI Lucinda! Welcome!

Lots of friendly and helpful Mer People here, so don't be afraid to ask questions.

Lucinda
02-16-2014, 05:36 AM
Why thank you, Ireneho. I've been checking out this forum on and off for the past few months or so. So on Friday while I was doing a bit of indoor swimming I figured "why not join so that you can meet some other mers".

Echidna
02-16-2014, 07:15 AM
I'm majoring in Environmental biology but I also have a minor in Limnology (freshwater ecology). I'm currently doing my master's thesis on lake phytoplankton.

That's so cool!
I studied marine biology for a while.
It's definitely a plus to know some stuff when one's a mer ;)
(like, "is this lake safe to swim in?" lol)

Welcome!

MermanZen
02-16-2014, 08:48 AM
Welcome :)

Lucinda
02-16-2014, 09:15 AM
Thank you for the warm welcome, Caltuna and Zen. BTW, what are those tiny triangles with exclamation marks in them? I hope that's not the "report to moderator" button cause I might have accidently pressed one of them. :$

Lucinda