PDA

View Full Version : From California Pod...Moved to FL.

Green Tea Mermaid
02-19-2014, 02:06 AM
Hi everyone. I am new to the south pod. I am from Southern California and I just moved to Orange County, Fl. Feeling a little bit like a fish out of water and just wanted to say hi. =) Looking forward to meeting some awesome Mers!

XMermaidMarinaX
02-19-2014, 11:27 AM
Welcome to Florida! :D

Green Tea Mermaid
02-19-2014, 12:35 PM
Thanks XMermaidMarinaX!

MermanZen
02-19-2014, 05:27 PM
That's awesome I read entry move to NC from FL and it's a great place I miss it so much

Green Tea Mermaid
02-19-2014, 07:30 PM
I've only been here a week and so far so good. =)

Mermaidmechanic
02-20-2014, 09:20 PM
I also moved from Cali to Fl! I used to live in san diego and now I'm stationed in Jacksonville. Welcome, the water is much nicer here! :D

Green Tea Mermaid
02-20-2014, 10:24 PM
Mermaidmechanic I love San Diego. I go every year for SDCC although its going to be more expensive this year seeing as I have to fly now. I am from Riverside County. I dive too and the water is freezing in Cali and its so merky. I haven't been able to check out the waters out here yet, but I've heard amazing things. BTW I love your new tail!! Raven's work is amazing and you're pictures are gorgeous! =)

Mermaidmechanic
02-20-2014, 10:49 PM
Thanks!!! You're going to looove the water here. I really miss SDCC. I used to go all the time but lately I haven't had the time to attend. I'm trying to go next year, since I'll be more settled out here. :) You should come to the meet!

Green Tea Mermaid
02-20-2014, 11:45 PM