PDA

View Full Version : Booked for first gig!

Mermaid Crystal Shimmer
02-25-2014, 02:57 PM
Just can't wait until I've signed the contract, but I just got my first booking for a gig! I currently have no tail at all, but I am working on a fabric tail which will be used for the event. (Event is in July, so no Finfolk tail by then)
I got asked to be a mermaid act on a new event (a sort of comic con) here in the Netherlands. Once my fabric tail is finished, I'll get a photoshoot for promotion and maybe one of them might end up in the national newspaper here. They will also be used on their website, as I will be a highlighted feature!
I am overwhelmed with happiness! I will give little workshops to children (probably making shell bracelets), people can have a chat with me and take pictures. My boyfriend (mertender) will be there too as a pirate to help out.
This is my very first time I'm doing anything like this, and I've already read a lot of tips on here but if there's anything that might come in handy, please share your tips and tricks.
Hardest part of all? I am not good with children. -_- I actually don't like them that much. But this is a great opportunity for me as a starting mermaid.

So yeah: :D:yay::dance: happy!

MerEmma
02-25-2014, 03:08 PM
Why would you go into birthday parties if you aren't good with children and don't even like them? Don't get me wrong, it's great that you have a gig, but it doesn't sound like something suited for you. :P There are other mermaidy things to do besides work with kids.

Kishiko
02-25-2014, 03:17 PM
That's great!!! I'm so happy for you!!(:

OceanRose
02-25-2014, 03:55 PM
Aww! Those are some lucky children, I just looked at your album of things you've made before, they're all so magical and wonderful.
Congratulations for everything :-D
Will your pirate help you with the children?

Mermaid Crystal Shimmer
02-25-2014, 04:19 PM
Yes my boyfriend is very good with children.