PDA

View Full Version : Help me fight boredom! AKA: I want to make some websites :)

Mermaid Momo
04-20-2014, 11:08 PM
Hello all! Lately I have had nothing to do because I tend to finish work really really fast in one go. And because of that, I have been staring at the internet bored, or napping my days away :) So to try and stop having such lazy and boring days, I decided that I want to offer to complete websites for mers who may need the extra help in making theirs.

I've been playing with these sites for years but never actually had a reason to publish one since I'm not a professional mer, but I really enjoy doing it. I know I'm not the best at these kinds of things, but hey, it gives me something to do.

so here are the specs:

first come first serve
I prefer you have at least 5 photos that you want to go up on your site (you may have noticed that I only used 3 photos on my test site: one logo and two stock photos of fish that I repeat over and over again, so If not 5, 3 or 2 will be good. just some kind of photo to put up.)
you have to create an account on the site on using (webs) make sure you use a password you don't mind giving to me so I can log in and edit your page for you (so something like "test123" then when I'm done with the site, you can change your password.) The good thing about this is that you can input all of your information yourself like the "about me " section. Or prices.
Have an idea of what you want your URL to be because they charge $5 USD to change it to something else later.
Videos are good to have too :)
Also, it'll be nice if you had an idea of what you want your site to look like. Sort of like a "theme" or "Aura" (Like "sideshow mermaid" or "fairy tale", etc.) It'll make it easier for me to tie everything together and find free backgrounds to use. :)