PDA

View Full Version : Calling All SATown Mers

Kaila Mermaid
06-12-2014, 09:14 PM
I'm moving to San Antonio and my apartment complex only has a four foot deep pool. Any San Antonio mers know of a good place to stretch your fins? I haven't had much luck in my quest for rivers, lakes, and pools.

Mermaid Little Jewel
08-26-2014, 11:59 PM
Hey Kaila,

My name is Lori, I am from SA, just joined Mernetwork.
I am new to this whole mermaiding thing.

I don't know any of the pools in SA.... I don't even know
How to swim-yet. I haven't heard of any other SA mers
Until I saw your post. Would you like to maybe contact
Me sometime. We could grab a bite to eat, or chat, perhaps.
I hope to hear from you!

Lori L. Simpson

Mermaid Meara
08-27-2014, 12:14 AM
"Just a short drive away, in the Texas Hill Country, numerous crystal, and cold, rivers lace the tree-lined countryside. During the summer, tubing and rafting are a must do.The Guadalupe River has numerous outfitters to equip you for tubing and rafting under oak and cedar canopies. Upstream is Canyon Lake, billed as the “water recreation capital of Texas,” which has more than half a dozen shoreline parks and numerous boat ramps to put swimming, skiing, camping, hiking, fishing and more all within an easy one-stop reach.
Closer to San Antonio is Guadalupe River State Park, where activities range from tubing and canoeing to fishing and camping. The park recently opened a 5.3-mile horse trail that's also open to mountain biking. In New Braunfels, the tube chute on the spring-fed Comal River is “the longest in the world” and happens to be on Texas' shortest river. Blanco State Park, within the historic town of Blanco, offers swimming and fishing plus tube, two-person kayak, and canoe rentals. And cool water flowing over limestone outcroppings is the draw for the cypress-shaded Frio River near Concan, Texas."

From http://visitsanantonio.com/Mobile/Explore-San-Antonio/Events/Summer-Fun/Summer-Swimming-Holes/