PDA

View Full Version : Considering Buying My First Silicone Tail / Need Input & Suggestions :)

Incendium
07-07-2014, 01:00 PM
First off—-WOW, HAS IT BEEN A LONG TIME. :( I've been so busy lately, I feel like I abandoned you guys! :cry:

Anyway, time to get to the point of the post; I've saved up a little over $900 and feel ready to upgrade to a silicone tail. Woo! ;) What tailmaker would you guys recommend?

I'm tossing around the idea of getting The Mertailor's silicone neoprene tail, which is priced nicely at $530. I absolutely adore the look of all his tails, but people seem to either have a lot of problems with him and his tails or have a great experience with him and his tails (at least from what I've found). I'm pretty conflicted… Does anyone have any suggestions? Mertailor experiences they'd like to share? I'll be super grateful for anything you'd like to share! x

*I'd also like to point out I'm a very proficient swimmer.
I've been swimming competitively for twelve years, freediving for five, and have been a certified lifeguard for three.

Mermaid Wesley
07-07-2014, 01:18 PM
I personally don't like the look of his tails much, I prefer merbellas and finfolk, I've never had an experience with him but I did get the chance to get up close and personal with a finfolk tail and the craftsmanship was amaaazing.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Incendium
07-07-2014, 01:42 PM
The Merbellas tails have too much of a "fantasy" feel for my liking. Not to say Raven's tails aren't amazing, they really are, but I think Eric's have a more natural/fishy feel which is what I prefer. Raven's tails are also way out of my price range. I'll check out FinFolk though! Thanks for the rec. :rainbow:

Seatan
07-07-2014, 02:10 PM