PDA

View Full Version : Gofundme links?

MadisonTheMer93
11-10-2014, 10:48 AM
I'm finally making my gofundme page for my first tail public. Is there a specific thread to post them here? If not, here's the link:
http://www.gofundme.com/madisonthemermaid

Any help at all would be extremely appreciated. Even if you just share the link along it's way. Thanks all you merpeople!!

-The curious new mermaid

Samantha Siren
11-10-2014, 05:04 PM
If this is our first tail, would it not be wiser to get a cheaper fabric tail and learn how to swim in it first? I have been mermaiding for 2 years and only just getting my first silicone tail! Start small and work your way up! Good luck though! :)

MadisonTheMer93
11-10-2014, 08:18 PM
I can't afford to get a cheaper tail that doesn't look professional enough to also get jobs. :(

-The curious new mermaid

Morticia Mermaid
11-10-2014, 08:20 PM
Nonsense :) I've seen TONS of mers get great jobs with the lower costing fabric tails. Plus it never hurts to have an inexpensive one to use for training/practice. That way you aren't wearing out a silicone one too fast.

Mermaid Melusinah
11-10-2014, 08:28 PM
See this lovely lady above me here? Morticia? Well she MAKES REAL neoprene tails. they are a GREAT starter material for new mermaids. My own tail was made by her. I LOVE my tail. Her work is GREAT. seriously. and she is very affordable. I HIGHLY encourage you to check out her page. give her a shot.
LOTS of pro mermaids go with neoprene! Hannah mermaid, Kariel, Mermaid Bonnie, just to name a few well knowns. despite what others might say, Silicone doesn't make the mermaid. Mermaid is something that lives in you. it is in your heart. if you have confidence in yourself and your tail, nothing and no one can tell you that you are any less mermaid because you don't have silicone. It's something that i struggled with HEAVILY. and now i am starting to build more confidence for myself. trust me <3

Starfrit
11-10-2014, 08:59 PM