Page 1 of 14 1234511 ... LastLast

Thread: Eye makeup opinions

Eye makeup opinions

I fully admit it, I'm not experienced with wearing makeup. Whenever I look at myself with makeup, even if it's been professionally done, I can't help but think that I look ready for Halloween.

So, I'm trying out a few different looks for my mermaid makeup- something I know I need, because I look like a corpse underwater. I tried a couple of different things with my eyes today. Does it look as weird as I think, or am I being overly critical?

Any suggestions?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Junior Member Chesapeake Pod Siren Lily's Avatar

Follow Siren Lily on Tumblr
    Personally, I think it looks lovely! If you're not a fan of wearing a ton of eyeshadow, or bold colors, this is perfect. It's subtle, but it appears to be shimmery and that's eye-catching. Very pretty.

I think it is awesome, but I like to wear shiny eye shadow all the time. A bright orange or yellow could look nice on you too. I find that I really like to wear gold or silver eye shadow. Silver eye shadow is definitely subtle, but gives a nice look.

I haven't checked the other makeup topics before, but here is a tip: I always put my eye shadow on with water. I get the brush, little makeup foam thing, or whatever and get it a little wet, then I get the makeup on it, and the makeup will usually be much more vibrant if you put it on using water and also, it will stay on better when you swim with your makeup on. I have all kinds of makeup -cheep kinds, better kinds, etc and so far putting it on with water seems to work very well.
    www.youtube.com/MinxFox
    I love: Peacocks - Mermaiding -
    Tropical Plants
    That was her magic, she could still see the sunset, even on those darkest days. - Atticus