Thread: not a mermaid, but how about hippocampi?

Senior Member Undisclosed Pod Trade Winds's Avatar

Question not a mermaid, but how about hippocampi?

Doesn't have to do with mermaids, buuuut can anyone think of media with hippocampi? (aka 'merhorses'). I know there's a Percy Jackson movie with one. I don't know if that series is even worth my time so I haven't seen it lol. (Graphics look iffy and I hate the hippoc's design anyway.)
    Last edited by Trade Winds; 04-26-2015 at 05:24 PM.

I know there's hippocampi in Las Vegas. :P

And there's a hippocampi design game based off of my little pony.

Senior Member Chesapeake Pod Merman Dan's Avatar
    3D posable hippocampus from DAZ3D

Hippocampus entry at Theoi (though I prefer the ichthyocentaur).

And some concept art from that Percy Jackson movie:
    Name:  pjhippocampus.jpg
Views: 7730
Size:  91.8 KB
    (Formerly known as Æolius)

^^ wow that's awesome :o
    Almost done making my first ​tail!!! -progress pictures at http://mernetwork.com/index/showthread.php?9784-Excited!-P-might-make-a-tail-tips&p=195098#post195098
    -Friends come and go like waves of the ocean, but true ones stay like an octopus on your face-Unknown

Not media, but my favorite jeweler, Not of This Earth Jewels, has a stunning hippocampus necklace:

Name:  NOTE Jewels hippocamp.jpg
Views: 872
Size:  189.8 KB

I believe she's working on a second hippocamp piece right now.

Mermaid Galene (pronounced Guh-LEE-nee)

Mermaid Galene WebNeptune's Keep WebFacebookMG YouTubeNK YouTubeEtsy Shop

Neptune's Keep makes music with fish. Fish have hidden depths!

That looks awesome, Galene! I love seeing other people's favorites.

A google image search brought up quite a few results. Ha! I love the MLP hippocampi.

Quote Originally Posted by SeaGlass Siren View Post
    And there's a hippocampi design game based off of my little pony.
    The one on Dolldivine? That's where I made my avatar. Or is there a different one?