Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New Zealand Mers

New Zealand Mers

I'm new to Mermaiding and I really want to meet some other mermaids in my country, so are there any NZ Mers?

Hi! I'm just outside of Auckland welcome!

Senior Member Pod of Oceania OceanRose's Avatar
    :-D
    Welcome rivermermaid! I live by the Waikato river, in Hamilton :3
    I'm in the process of making a tail, and building my mersona. I'm looking forward to getting to know you
    Yay another NZ mermaid!

Hey guys.

I'm all the way down in Southland by the Waikaia river near Piano Flat (If anybody knows where that is).
    I'm also making a tail and once in a blue moon I go up to Auckland.

It was nice meeting you guys.

Junior Member Pod of Oceania Ichthus Mermaid's Avatar
    Hi!! Are you guys still swimming?? I am new in New Zealand...went for my first swim at Piha today!

Quote Originally Posted by Ichthus Mermaid View Post
    Hi!! Are you guys still swimming?? I am new in New Zealand...went for my first swim at Piha today!
    hello! I'm still around piha is a brave choice for your first swim in a monofin, how did it go?

Sent from my [device_name] using MerNetwork mobile app

HelloCourtney! Thank you for the reply! I went to Piha because it was close and it was the perfect weather. Start of low tide and I went to the calmer waters to the left side just behind Lions Rock. I was a little nervous at first but it was great!! Where about are you?

HelloCourtney! Thank you for the reply! I went to Piha because it was close and it was the perfect weather. Start of low tide and I went to the calmer waters to the left side just behind Lions Rock. I was a little nervous at first but it was great!! Where about are you?
    awesome! I'm on the North Shore

Hi, I've just joined & just got interested in mermaiding. I'm in Christchurch, would love to meet up with other mers once things get back to normal.

any advice on buying and/or making tails & monofins in NZ?