Page 1 of 11 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Aeliana's First Silicone Tail

Aeliana's First Silicone Tail

Hey, y'all! I'm gonna try it! I wanted to make this thread for positive and constructive feedback and to hold myself accountable. I can't start this and give up half-way through. Well, I've already started. I can't give up now that I've posted about it.
    As i said in my intro thread, I had a homemade fabric tail as a kid (it wasn't even made of a lightweight swimsuit type material - it weighed a ton!), and I loved it. I've been snooping here for over a year and dream-planning my tail since before I even knew about mernetwork. It was always a "maybe-if-I'm-brave-and-have-money-one-day" thing. Well, I graduated, got a job, and got brave! I ordered a new monofin and I've been swimming laps to get my strength back up and to see if I still like it - good news, I do! So I ordered some monster clay and a few tools I didn't already have. I'm picking up a few poster boards tomorrow and sketch out the fluke.
    If I can figure out how to post some pics I'll upload my sketches slash sculpts slash etc.

All the best to you! Sounds exciting.
    Mermaids - not so graceful on land...
    Luna Dreamtide
    (Formerly Leina)

Good luck! I am in the last stages of my first silicone tail. I hope to airbrush next week. (I live in Arizona, so the weather right now is unbearably hot). If you have any questions, I'd be happy to help!! Can't wait to see your progress!

"It's the good girls who keep diaries, the bad ones never have the time." Tallulah Bankhead

Quote Originally Posted by Mermaid Leina View Post
    All the best to you! Sounds exciting.
    Quote Originally Posted by KaraLenae View Post
    Good luck! I am in the last stages of my first silicone tail. I hope to airbrush next week. (I live in Arizona, so the weather right now is unbearably hot). If you have any questions, I'd be happy to help!! Can't wait to see your progress!