Thread: Hello, from a soon-to-be landlocked mermaid!

Hello, from a soon-to-be landlocked mermaid!

Hello, my "real" name is Bridget!

I live in northern Indiana, but attend college in Ohio. Although I'm probably transferring to Nebraska very soon, which is farther from the Great Lakes than I have ever been (and I admit that makes me pretty sad!)

Although I have lots of experience with and love for the water - I grew up on the shores of Michigan, swim competitively, and work as a lifeguard/swim coach - I am very, very new to the world of mermaiding. But I have always loved mermaids and I have wanted a tail since I was probably 6. Well, now I'm 19 and I own my first fabric tail! I'm very excited about it! I hope to save up for a Sirenalia silicone someday.

I'm looking forward to meeting you all!

- Lazuli

Quote Originally Posted by Mermaid Lazuli View Post
    Hello, my "real" name is Bridget!

I live in northern Indiana, but attend college in Ohio. Although I'm probably transferring to Nebraska very soon, which is farther from the Great Lakes than I have ever been (and I admit that makes me pretty sad!)

Although I have lots of experience with and love for the water - I grew up on the shores of Michigan, swim competitively, and work as a lifeguard/swim coach - I am very, very new to the world of mermaiding. But I have always loved mermaids and I have wanted a tail since I was probably 6. Well, now I'm 19 and I own my first fabric tail! I'm very excited about it! I hope to save up for a Sirenalia silicone someday.

I'm looking forward to meeting you all!

- Lazuli
    Where are you in Ohio? I'm in Mansfield (between Cleveland and Columbus)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

University Heights, right by Cleveland.

Welcome! I really like your mermaid name! It's awesome that you swim competitively.

Aw, thank you!! <3

I really like your tail, by the way. The fluke shape is quite unique and the color is really nice! I feel like red stands out