Thread: Beginner Swim Guide For Mermaiding

Beginner Swim Guide For Mermaiding

Hi Fellow Pods!

I taught swimming for years and have been asked how to get comfortable in the water as well as the mermaid kick. I put together a step by step guide for beginners if you are struggling to get your mermaid kick down. Check it out and let me know what you think! I haven't gone into how to swim with an actual tail but it's good to get these skills down first. Enjoy!

Beginner Guide to Swimming Like A Mermaid

Senior Member Undisclosed Pod
    way to go, awesome site and great post!!

Thanks so much! That really mean a lot I have been working really hard on it.

Excellent guide! As a swim teacher teacher myself I love how you broke it down to the progressions instead of just telling how to do the dolphin kick! Totally going to use this in the future - it is an excellent resource!

Sent from my SM-G386W using Tapatalk
    Nerdmaid Faith Out
    YouTube
    |Instagram|Twitter|Facebook

Thanks so much! Great Youtube Channel by the way

Quote Originally Posted by mollythemermaid View Post
    Thanks so much! Great Youtube Channel by the way
    Thank you!

Sent from my SM-G386W using Tapatalk
    Nerdmaid Faith Out
    YouTube
    |Instagram|Twitter|Facebook

If I could get some swimming advice I'd greatly appreciate it.

I learned the dolphin kick in a pool and then moved to a place without free access to a pool. After that I got my monofin and have made a few trips to the beach to use it. No matter how tight I make the straps on my finis wave to ensure a proper fit I always feel like I'm swimming crooked. Because of that I'm not going very far whenever I swim but once in a while I'll get in a good stroke. I feel like I'mentioned clearly doing something wrong so I'd appreciate any kind of input.

Hello Hydra1337,