Thread: First Time Modeling Underwater - What tips do you have for me?

First Time Modeling Underwater - What tips do you have for me?

Hello Mermaids,

I am doing my first underwater modeling shoot with Flashpool productions on Thursday and have a lot of emotions. I am mostly excited but a little nervous because I have never done it before. I am a strong swimmer but want to make sure I get the most out of my time with the photographer.

What suggestions/tips do you guys have for me?

Also, if you have any questions add them in the tread and Pro-mers can answer!

Thanks so much!
    EverythingMermaid.com

[IMG]file:///Users/mollyknye/Downloads/ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif[/IMG]

Senior Member Pod of The South Keiris's Avatar
    Add Keiris on Facebook
    Raina has logged a TON of time underwater and also is a photographer so really, the best of both worlds. She may have even included a chapter about that in one of her books so she would be a good start if you can catch her on here. If you haven't already done so, if you breeze through the photo shoot thread you'll see some GORGEOUS photos of mermaids and mermen for ideas.

Quote Originally Posted by Keiris View Post
    Raina has logged a TON of time underwater and also is a photographer so really, the best of both worlds. She may have even included a chapter about that in one of her books so she would be a good start if you can catch her on here. If you haven't already done so, if you breeze through the photo shoot thread you'll see some GORGEOUS photos of mermaids and mermen for ideas.
    Thanks! Ill check it out!

M
    EverythingMermaid.com

most important is being comfortable in and under the water with your eyes open and nose unplugged. ( sounds obvious but many people have trouble)