Thread: Critique my design?

Critique my design?

Hellooo so I've spent pretty much all day working on this. I think I've got it how I like but I'd love some input from all you lovely mers out there
    Be honest please! I dont mind if you drag it through the mud, I want to improve so dont hold back!
    Btw the base is from the mertailor (although i had to modify it to include the fins) as i am planning to get a tail from them eventually

Thanks!
    -SleepySirenName:  Tail!template.jpg
Views: 310
Size:  37.8 KB

Sent from my [device_name] using MerNetwork mobile app
    Last edited by SleepySiren; 04-18-2018 at 02:14 AM.

I adore it, though I have no experience with following through on designs.

I also appreciate the "sparkly AF" addition--constant mood.

Twilight darkens, yet there in the shade,
    Lies a glimmering shadow, the wild mermaid;

As night draws ever closer, there's a choice to be made--
    Will you stay as you are, or be delivered to the waves?

Laumina the Storm Siren

Instagram: mermaidwhisperofficial | Facebook: Mermaid Whisper | YouTube: Mermaid Whisper

beautiful

I really like your color balance, how you place the white even though it's not as prominenet within the tail compared to the orange and black, the strategic placement really helps to hold the design together and I have always been a fan of spots ^^

though, there is only one thing I would like to point out (only because you are asking for critique, thought it's not so much a critique as curiousness because personally I think it looks great, but) I love your use of circles on the fluke and bottom front of the tail and also the back, except the ones on the upper back are shaped a tad differently and almost look like eyes on the butt, heh (which is sorta neat in my opinion because ya know some fish have that for like defense mechanisms and such) but I was just wondering if that was something you actively wanted to do or not? ^^
    User formerly known as "LittleBlue222".