Thread: Finfolk vs. Swimtails and How often does Finfolk release new tails?

Finfolk vs. Swimtails and How often does Finfolk release new tails?

Hello!

I'm completely new to the MerNetwork, but I've been a mer at heart for quite a while! I'm currently looking into purchasing my first tail, and I've done a TON of research. I know that I want a higher-quality fabric tail, and I fell in love with FinFolk Production's line a while ago. I've been saving up for months, and I was heartbroken when the new line sold out so fast because I didn't have the money then. I had no idea they would go so quickly!

Now that I've saved up enough, I'm itching to get one as soon as possible. I DO love Swimtail's betta line, and I'm seriously considering it...but I'm still torn over Finfolk. If I were to wait, how often does Finfolk release more of their fabric tails? Should I just take the plunge and get the Swimtail?

If anyone has any advice on this (perhaps one is much higher quality, etc?) please let me know!

-Melanie

Visit Mermaid_Mari's Youtube Channel
    If you’re going for a big tail like that for your first one, please please please practise with just the monofin first! The tails with big fabric flukes cause a lot of drag and are very different to beginner style fabric tails
    In my opinion the FinFolk fabrics are better quality than the betta ones but I’ve heard great things from both

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

@MaritzaMermaid on Instagram

Thanks for the quick reply! I actually work for a company that uses Suntails fabric tails to teach mermaid lessons for kids (The Mermaid Academy, Orlando FL), so I've had experience swimming in those! I really don't like the foot pocket-style monofins, I find that they create a lot of drag when swimming and the fabric stretches out around the ankles easily. That't the main reason I want to try out the fabric tails that are made for Finis or Mahina monofins.

Thanks!
    -Mel

Visit Mermaid_Mari's Youtube Channel