Thread: I NEED MONEY

I NEED MONEY

I am an aspiring professional mermaid and I’m saving up for a silicone tail, and to make a long story short, I need 2000 dollars fast. Everyone thinks I’m too irresponsible to babysit and i really just need good ideas for jobs. I’m only 12 so I can’t get a real job. I already have some money from pst jobs chaperoning kids skiing/swimming, but I still need 2000. Help?

Sent from my iPhone using MerNetwork mobile app

Honestly i don't suggest getting a silicone tail at that age, you're going to grow out of it pretty fast then you'll be out of $2k. Try for cheaper alternatives like partial tails (mazu's emporium and purple mermaid studios offer affordable partial tails ) there are also the finfolk mythic tails and i think mertailor has an eco tail option as well.

Sent from my [device_name] using MerNetwork mobile app

Also was this thread posted twice?

Senior Member Pod of The South MidsummerMermaid's Avatar
    At 12, I honestly think you should worry more about school. 2000 dollars is a ton of money which can be put to better use. At your age, like Momo said, go for cheaper options instead of diving into a tail you'll outgrow and a ton of debt. 2000 gets you a semester of college where I'm at, and that's cheap.

Like I said before: Focus on school. You are way too young to worry about getting a job and making THAT much.

Just my opinion, I'm a very thrifty (read: cheap) person. My eyes nearly flew out of my head when I saw my tail and monofin were 135 and I set stricter settings on my budget.
    ***** I have no fear of depths and a great fear of shallow living *****

Quote Originally Posted by MerFantasy View Post
    At 12, I honestly think you should worry more about school. 2000 dollars is a ton of money which can be put to better use. At your age, like Momo said, go for cheaper options instead of diving into a tail you'll outgrow and a ton of debt. 2000 gets you a semester of college where I'm at, and that's cheap.