Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I NEED MONEY! HELP

I NEED MONEY! HELP

I am an aspiring professional mermaid and I’m saving up for a silicone tail, and to make a long story short, I need 2000 dollars fast. Everyone thinks I’m too irresponsible to babysit and i really just need good ideas for jobs. I’m only 12 so I can’t get a real job. I already have some money from pst jobs chaperoning kids skiing/swimming, but I still need 2000. Help?

Sent from my iPhone using MerNetwork mobile app

Do you have a monofin, or a fabric tail to practice with and hold you over? $2000 is a lot of money to drop on a silicone tail, and going after it fast is going to be very challenging. As an adult with a full time job with few expenses, it still took me a few months to get that much money (working above min wage) so it's not going to be "fast." And at 12, you're also still growing! It would suck to spend that much money on a tail that may not fit you in a short amount of time. Have you talked to your parents about it? Is there anything that you can do for them to help earn money? Otherwise your only options are really to look around in your community (neighbors and the like) for opportunities and ask family for monetary gifts for birthdays/Christmas and hold onto those.

Iona has a fantastic thread on the challenges of starting with silicone that I also totally recommend a read if you're deadset on skipping the steps and going straight to silicone: https://mernetwork.com/index/showthr...our-first-tail

Quote Originally Posted by MerEmma View Post