Thread: Hello from a Siren

Junior Member Pod of The South Siren's Avatar

Wink Hello from a Siren

Hi! It feels weird finally posting on a forum instead of just reading it, but here it goes.

My name is Linda, but I go by Siren. The name has many meanings to me and is used for several things. My boyfriend actually named me this because of my love of mermaids and my voice....I'm a professional opera singer and have all the videos to back up the fact that I'm not just an American Idol reject.

I do not consider myself a mermaid...I consider myself a Siren. I've always been drawn to the folklore of these lovely creatures luring ships to the rocks. Such bad girls! There's something dark and mysterious and intriguing about it and I guess I relate to it more.

I used to go to Weeki Wachee all the time growing up. I decided I wanted to be a mermaid then, but when I stuck my toe in the spring and felt how cold the water was I changed my mind lol.