Thread: Greetings from Finland :)

Greetings from Finland :)

Hiya and nice to meet you! I don't have a mername yet, so I figured I'd go by my more common online nickname for now.

I'm new to mermaiding, although I've been swimming with a monofin for a few years now. Looking back, I suppose I sort of did this sloooow slide into mermaid-y stuff, starting with preferring dolphin kick when I was a kid to learning scubadiving as a teen, then graduating from flippers into a monofin at about 20 years old. The idea of a mermaid was always at the back of it. ^^ A week or so ago I ordered a Finfolk Productions fabric tail online, and am anticipating the confused letter from the customs office in another few weeks. Import fees, hooray... xD

In the more mundane world I'm a marine biology major at university, hoping to get my MSc by Christmas (unlikely, but one can dream!). My other hobbies include the aforementioned scuba diving, playing the flute, gaming (mostly MMO's and Divinity Original Sin 2 right now, although I also have a project to do a full Witcher series playthrough next time I have some vacation), tabletop roleplaying (starting out as a D&D 5e DM) and a bunch of more seasonal and/or infrequent experiments like archery, drawing, knitting and spinning (as in the creation of yarn).

Looking forward to confusing people at my local pool in western Finland soon. ^^
    Last edited by Snowfaerie; 10-12-2018 at 08:03 AM. Reason: added details

Member Euro Pod
    welcome! ^^

Senior Member Pod of the Great Lakes The Magic Crafter's Avatar
    Follow The Magic Crafter On Twitter Add The Magic Crafter on Facebook Add The Magic Crafter on Google+
    Visit The Magic Crafter's Youtube Channel
    Welcome, SnowFaerie!
    I'm sure you'll find the perfect name that resonates with you in time. SnowFaerie is a lovely one though! ♥
    Which FinFolk tail did you go with? All are SO beautiful!

Hope you enjoy the sweetest of mermaid moments! ♥

HUGS!

Mermaid Phantom