Thread: Need help with comparing Mertailor fantasea 1,2 and 3 monofins plus a good starter

Need help with comparing Mertailor fantasea 1,2 and 3 monofins plus a good starter

(sorry in advance for crappy grammar/punctuation/spelling, I am currently in bed sick and tired from a long day of work, and no coffee to boot.)

Hi, I'm mermaid Kurziana, a primarily freshwater mermaid.
    I'm new to mermaiding in general but as a kid had no problems swimming in my own makeshift mermaid tails and monofins that I used to sew together.

I have been a certified PADI scuba diver and coral reef research diver out here in Key West for almost 3 years now, and have EXCELLENT buoyancy control and spatial awareness/movement control in high seas, taking on and off gear underwater, doing things while blind, breathing fluidly and with excellent control (most ppl go 45 mins on a 3,000 PSI tank, I can go almost 1.5 HOURS. I sip air like a dang whale lol), crappy visibility and amongst stingy pokey bitey things on the reef. (because, you know, science.) so far my free-diving breathe hold record is 4.5 minutes.

however I had a few things I wanted opinions on before I dive in and get my first real monofin. I know better than to do things on impulse and to educate myself well before buying anything or doing anything so here I am.

the fantasea 1 by mertailor looks like a good starter shape, and I would pair it with the water lilly skin (SO pretty, I'm a sucker for big flukes and long trailing fins and natural color schemes, I am in LOVE with the faint pink colors too),

but how does it handle, from a more experienced merfolk perspective?
    is it too floppy? does it have good propulsion?
    can you get far with just a few kicks, or is there a better monofin out there that would do a better job?
    is the fantasea 1 a good start for someone who's not quite a beginner in the water but considered so in the merworld?