Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: The Mertailor

The Mertailor

My name is Alexandria LaNier I am a professional award winning costume designer.
    On occasion I work with fellow specialty costume artists. I recently purchased a
    mermaid tail from The Mertailor and I’m quite happy to share my experience.
    First off I want to make a special note that whenever I work
    with fellow artists I always show them complete respect for their art and
    craft. There are so few artists that have the natural gifted talent to create these masterpieces and I do
    sincerely appreciate the opportunity to be able to work with them. I should
    also tell you that I have extremely high standards when purchasing
    costumes. I will not make or purchase
    cheap product. Now onto the
    tail... I paid $2,000 for my Silicone Mermaid Tail and have to say at first sight my immediate response was that I
    practically stole it from The Mertailor. In my professional opinion the quality of my tail is superb in every way
    and should be sold for $7,000 to 10,000. Why? First off, the overall design
    is exactly what you would expect a mermaid tail to look like. The blending of colors infused into the tail
    create such a magnificent realistic appearance one would almost believe it is
    the real thing. The durability is evident by simply handling the product. This tail will without a doubt hold up to the most rigorous of
    situations which is exactly what I would expect. I purchased my tail to fit several different
    body styles and I have no doubt that it will fit every one of them like a glove.

What I have experienced from other mermaid tail artists in
    the past was never this good. Not even close. I would happily refer anyone to
    the The MerTailor and be completely confident that they will be overjoyed with
    their finished product.

Blessings!
    Alexandria LaNier

Oooo :o
    Nice review, I'm happy for you that it turned out to be a good tail~